The Apothek­erver­sorgung is a body of the Apothek­erkam­mer Schleswig-Hol­stein (Phar­ma­ceu­ti­cal Society­­ of Schleswig-Hol­stein), a pub­lic cor­po­ra­tion. It oper­ates a pen­sion scheme for its mem­bers and insures them in the event of dis­abil­i­ty. The legal basis for the Phar­ma­cists’ Pen­sion Fund can be found in sec­tion 4 of the Act on Pro­fes­sion­al Soci­eties in the Health Care Sec­tor (Heil­berufekam­merge­setz). The Apothek­erver­sorgung is rep­re­sent­ed in and out of court by the chair­per­son of the Man­age­ment Com­mit­tee of the Apothekev­er­sorgung Schleswig-Hol­stein. The Man­age­ment Com­mit­tee man­ages the day-to-day busi­ness. The Man­age­ment Com­mit­tee receives assis­tance from the Man­ag­ing Direc­tor to per­form its func­tions. Super­vi­so­ry func­tions are per­formed by the Super­vi­so­ry Board. The com­po­si­tion of the boards and com­mit­tees is as follows:

Man­age­ment Committee
Dr. Roswitha Borchert-Bre­mer, Lübeck
Hol­ger Helmholz, Tarp
Antje Haase, Kiel
Peter Geiß, Kiel
Wolf­gang Delfs, Flintbek

Super­vi­so­ry Board
Dr. Kai Chris­tiansen, Steinbergkirche
Stephanie Rust, Groß Grönau
Har­ald Erd­mann, Bad Schwartau
Andrea Glänz­er, Mönkeberg
Bruno Geiger, Kiel

Man­age­ment Board
Dr. Karl Ste­fan Zer­res, Kiel

As a rule, mem­bers of the Apothek­erver­sorgung are all mem­bers of the Apothek­erkam­mer Schleswig-Hol­stein. The rel­e­vant legal rela­tion­ships are gov­erned by the Arti­cles of Incor­po­ra­tion of the Ver­sorgungswerk (Apothek­erver­sorgung) der Apothek­erkam­mer Schleswig-Hol­stein and the Reg­u­la­tions Gov­ern­ing the Actu­ar­i­al Bases of Cal­cu­la­tion of the Ver­sorgungswerk (Apothek­erver­sorgung) der Apothek­erkam­mer Schleswig-Holstein.